Reviews for TXU Energy

The best review categories for TXU Energy are the order experience, with an average of 1.9 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 1.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Joe Larkin

Wonderful service
I just got off the phone with Misty and she was very helpful and knowledgeable and helped me get switched over from my current provider with ease. She is friendly and a great asset to the organization.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe Larkin from Plano, TX on April 25th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

21 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Wonderful service
I just got off the phone with Misty and she was very helpful and knowledgeable and helped me get switched over from my current provider with ease. She is friendly and a great asset to the organization.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe Larkin from Plano, TX on April 25th, 2022
Great Customer Service Chat Excellence!
I Had Chat Today With E.Diaz & With Disabilities, Senior With Chal lenges It Seems Confusing But Today He Reassured Me That TXU Cared & Concerned To Give Thier Customers Quality #1 Priority Service & That's What Mr. Diaz Displayed Today For Me. He Was Patient, Understanding & Polite. He Took His Time To Help Me To Figure Out How To Get Username Right & Password & How The Letters I Had Put In Wasn't Helpin g Me To Log In & Also Help For People With Disabilities Can Get A Little Help Being On Disability. I Really Appreciate Him Taking My Fear Out Of Chatting & That TXU Is Really A Company That Cares. Mr. Diaz I Appreciate The Quality Customer Seevice CHAT" Excelle nt Service. I Hope The Company Recognize The Difference U Made For A Customer That Had Challen ges With A Chat & Informative Help For TXU Customers. I Will Past The Word To Use TXU CHAT!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cynthia B. Cade from on March 25th, 2022
Prompt and professional. Not sure why another company took over the account??
I called TXU for a new electric service moving to a new residence and it was connected before I unloaded the truck. I did a great job they're very professional building was slightly below market price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eric Crockett from Houston, TX on October 17th, 2021
Chat experience
I have just completed a phone chat with two customer service people who are good at what they do and knowledgeable about the ins and outs of the company plans. Natalie (sorry about the spelling) read my problem sentence and knew who could help me. Proceeded to flawlessly send my chat to Stuart D. who fixed my problem by asking a few questions, applying a bit of quick thinking and became my angel for today. :)
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ValWyn from Spring, TX on August 18th, 2021
We had power through bad times
Been with TXU for over 10 years! We had power through this past winter storm disaster. We Always get a rebate check at end of year! We have always been on their flat rate program, which makes budgeting easier! Make the choices that will help you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bweave from Spring, TX on February 21st, 2021
Great customer service rep.
I have called TXU numerous times and always get stuck talking to someone who talks so fast and makes me feel stupid. I get frustrated and end up hanging up! This evening I called and spoke with Walter and he was phenomenal!! He was so patient and walked me through everything step by step! Thank you Walter for your kindness
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather G. from Whitewright, TX on May 26th, 2020
TXU Energy
I would recommend TXU to anyone looking for a reliable electric company. I have a reasonably priced bill, and they are active in preventing any issues that may come up from escalating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RAC from Waco, TX on March 5th, 2020
Texas energy
Nikki was extremely helpful and friendly when I had questions about my bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shannon from Houston, TX on July 18th, 2019
His name is Irwin!
I had the opportunity to speak with a supervisor named Irwin ( not sure if spelling is correct). He made me feel valued, despite my reason for the call. He continually went above and beyond what I expected. He is truly some one who cares and I'm grateful for his genuine help that while some think maybe small, his proactive and efficiency left an everlasting imprint of gratitude. Irwin assured me that we were taken cared of. Thank YOU Irwin
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wanza from Arlington, TX on July 8th, 2019
Free nights
The free nights is a nice program. It'll be better if the nights started at 7pm instead of 9pm. My only issue is with the centrepoint fee which seems to double my electricity bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kay from Houston, TX on February 10th, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

28 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
They have helped me so many times
After having another positive experience with TXU today, I decided to finally do right by them and write a review. There were so many times I was granted extensions and deferred payment plans when in tough situations. I've been with them for five years and don't regret a thing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Victor A from Commerce, TX on April 22nd, 2022
Caring staff
They always work with me. Oscar R was awesome in customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C. Tyler from Houston, TX on February 11th, 2022
Extension
Ive been having a hard time keeping up with my bills due to being diagnosed with cancer. I was able to chat Online with Kathya G. And was able to get the extra day I needed to pay my bill before being disconnected. Great service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lauren Perez from 78106 on January 18th, 2022
Rate TXU
Angel was awesome at helping me out with my account problem.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lisa Applegarth from Santa Fe, TX on October 23rd, 2021
Using pay my bill from online billing
Every sent I have txu I can go to my monthly bill and pay it online, not this month for july 28, 2021?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Celestine Brow from Dallas, TX on July 28th, 2021
Great Customer Service Representation by Carolina C
I recently inquired about new service with Customer Service Rep - Carolina C. Although I didn't choose this company, I felt that she should get recognition for being so thorough by calling me back twice because I couldn't finish our conversation the first call. She was so pleasant and understanding!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LiLi S from 70521 on February 25th, 2021
Good service
I love that my lights are free after 8
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Qemiya from Wills Point, TX on December 1st, 2018
Customer for over 5 years
I originally came to this website to read reviews about potential companies, because I was looking to lower my bill. I was really shocked with all the negative reviews because I've had an overall good experience with TXU. I've been with the company for over 5 years and I'm only looking to switch, because my bill seems to have increased quite a bit over the years. I noticed that before I was paying a much lower price whereas now my bill stays over 100+ a month even when I'm not using it as much. I think it's just one of those situation where I may need to switch, since most companies give new customers the better rate to win their business, but then forget to reward their loyal customers with those rates to keep their business. However, rate increases and all, TXU has been great and I really hate that I have to switch just to get a lower rate since I'll be a new customer, when I would rather just stay with TXU and be a loyal customer. I would definitely recommend TXU to someone!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MrsWoods from Houston on December 9th, 2016
10+ years as satisfied customer
I've been a steady customer of TXU for 10+ years. When I moved my service a few years ago, I used their website and live chat to pick the best plan and make the move. I have always had great results with customer service when I needed them and the service has always been reliable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Put_zel from Hamilton on April 19th, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for trusting TXU Energy to power the special moments in your home.
— TXU Energy
Enter Promo Code 34334489 for $50 from TXU energy at www.txu.com/friend
I'm currently a new customer to TXU, I haven't had any problems with the electricity company and my bills have been under $100. I live in a 800sqft apartment with my wife, we usually use a good amount of electricity and also never turn off the AC. I would recommend this company to a friend!


The promotional code is entered at www.txu.com/friend when you sign up with TXU.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

B from Corpus Christi on February 8th, 2016
B - Welcome to TXU Energy! Thank you for trusting us to power the special moments in your home.
— TXU Energy


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

21 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Updating e-mail
Mr. E.Diaz helped me get my e-mail address updated, was thorough and fast.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Norma from Dallas, TX on December 29th, 2021
Will Be Changing Providers
TXU has excellent customer service when you call, but has scarily aggressive billing tactics. Twice I've paid one day after the bill was due and TWICE have received cut-off notices. My previous provider was a municipal utility, which was superlative and for which I used autopsy. I won't use autopay with non-municipal companies because of the rapacious actions these energy companies took during the February freeze. Like I said, I'm dumping TXU.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Justin, TX on November 7th, 2021
My bill is CONSISTENTLY HIGH
I live in a 3bd 2ba apartment that is 1380 sq ft. Its over $300 almost every month. I dont know if its my AC but Ive tried keeping it at 76 and I about died. This IS Texas after all. I like their customer service but I get really sad that my energy bill is almost as much as my car payment at this point. I used to be with TERA and I never went over $100 in a 3bd 2ba apt
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maria from Corpus Christi, TX on July 6th, 2021
No class when leaving TXU
I selected another provider when my contract ran out through power to choose that was 20%- 25% cheaper. For the three days it took to convert to the other provider, TXU raised my rate by almost 50%. Classless. Lost a potential future customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff Jarabek from Allen, TX on June 12th, 2020
Billed for disconnect notices?
My bill has been a low $170 all summer and I got a bill in January for $243???? I spoke with customer service and ask why was the bill so high. I am on free nights. I was told that I was charged an additional fee because they sent a disconnect notice?? This is a joke! I can understand charging for an actual disconnect, even though, all they have to do is hit one key on their computer terminal to reconnect but why charge for sending me a notice? And why change $50-$60 ??
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michele from Pearland on January 19th, 2017
Your opinion matters to us. Please email TXUECares@txu.com so we can help.
— TXU Energy
Price Plans
Good service no problems with billing or customer service ,BUT they will not offer me the same contract they offer a new customer even if I have been with TXU for over 34 years now that is not right .There are lots of power vendors with better rates and great reviews for customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eddy from Fort Worth on June 29th, 2016
Eddy - We apologize for the inconvenience and we're here to help. Please email your account and contact info to TXUECares@txu.com and we will contact you right away.
— TXU Energy
Decent
I've been using TXU for almost 3 years now and my only major complaint is that their website is very slow at times.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Waco on May 25th, 2016
Michael - We apologize for the inconvenience and will work to get this issue resolved. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing TXU Energy!
— TXU Energy
TXU Free Nights Program Canceled
I made a complaint on this web site back in November 2013 about TXU Energy Free Nights program. I am a solar customer providing energy to the grid in daylight hours. I was being charged for both the energy I consumed in the daylight hours and the energy I delivered back to the grid. I could not get satisfaction from TXU so I complained to the PUC. I sent smartmetertexas.com data to illustrate my issue to the PUC. Smartmetertexas.com data is the actual TDU data from all Texas residents with smart meters. TXU has corrected my bills finally effective 12/24/13. Merry Christmas to me! Interestingly enough the Free Nights program has been canceled as of today 1/8/2014.I suspect I had something to do with that. I think there was something very wrong with the billing on the Free Nights program. Anyway, I analyzed my own data, won my case, and would love to analyze yours too! Contact me at lucihundley@yahoo.com if you would like me to analyze your data for you. TXU will correct it if you have been improperly billed. But you must have data. If you don't know how to get it and analyze it I can do it for you "Feeling" like your bill is too high is not good enough. Data is needed! And I can get it for you! TXU is NOT using TDU data to bill you for Free Nights. They are using algorithms and percentages. But the Electricity Facts Label says they will use the ACTUAL TDU data. You will win your case if you send TXU the real data. And I can get it for you!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Luci Hundley from Rockwall on January 8th, 2014
Luci- Our Right Time SavingsSM plans (i.e. TXU Energy Free Nights and TXU Energy Free Weekends) are intended to help customers manage how they use electricity and save. Usage data is received in 15 minute intervals from your meter, which is maintained by your Transmission and Distribution Utility. Although these meters are more than 99% accurate, we also refer customers questioning their consumption to smartmetertexas.com as a non-biased comparison. Our TXU Energy Free Nights plan is still available for customers who wish to enroll and feel that they can benefit from the savings offered with this plan.
— TXU Energy
Residence
Overall, satisfied with service, but unable to get answers to questions about promotions, get referred to website, which did not mention the particular promotion I was asking about
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony Diotalevi from Friendswood on August 30th, 2012
Good service and access but too expensive
After 2 years on the TXU Choice 24 plan I am choosing to reduce my costs. TXU does return to the community and that is admirable. Sorry they haven't made it more affordable to keep my business. Farewell.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Bedford on April 11th, 2012


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

53 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 2 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Structured to Fail
I have an office in 75150, because it is zoned in an industrial area, I have a commercial account. And because I travel for work, it's really inconvenient to come back to a dark office. I've been a TXU customer for about year and I HATE the fact that customers are set up to FAIL (e.g. autopay cannot be easily setup, certain terms have to be met. Disconnection notices are sent via SNAIL MAIL when my email address is on file) I'm tired of a company that does NOT listen nor care to help. I cannot wait to LEAVE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dexter Tan from Mesquite, TX on December 22nd, 2021
Make pretty promises to get you to sign up but will screw you over once the contract is over...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

An Unsatisfied Customer from Dallas, TX on February 28th, 2021
20 yr customer
Folks I want to share how being lazy has cost me money, always put off shopping energy providers until I had another $600.00 electric bill (extra usage) due to my mother-in-law living her last days out with us (4 months, only thing I can justify a large bill with, and really nothing changed). I finally listened to my nephew and connected with Energy Ogre, I've had 2 full months with them and my bills have been $130.00 and $126.00, which just makes me sick for not looking into this sooner. A TXU Rep called to see what it would take to win us back and once I said we were now with Energy Ogre she said Thank You very much and hung up. SHOP ENERGY OGRE. I believe in Capitalism and I assure you TXU is capitalizing off the lazy folks like me. Shame on me for not looking into this years ago.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sammy Valderas from Midlothian, TX on February 22nd, 2021
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, MULTIPLE OUTAGES
If you call customer service when there is a power outage, expect to be talked to condescendingly then put on hold until you finally decide to hang up.
Weve had TXU for almost six months now and have lost power at least four times for multiple hours at a time.
Locked into a 12 month contract but as soon as that is up, were ditching this company for somewhere else.
In a state where customers can CHOOSE their electricity company, youd think they would actually care about how they treat their customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Holly from Melissa, TX on February 14th, 2021
Its a Trap!
The service was honestly fine when I was using it. However, I called and informed them I was going to be moving and instead of scheduling the service to be disconnected and the "Going to be Disconnected" issue on the website they kept my service going stating I specifically had to call and have the service disconnected! Be careful and look at more places! This one is just a trap in the end waiting to scam you out of as much money as they can get! Not to mention their customer service sounded like they were in India and I could only understand half of what was being said! Would not recommend!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Caleb from Dallas, TX on November 7th, 2020
Was calling to renew my Plan
Called in to renew my TXU Plan because my current plan was expiring 12/2/2020.. Spoke with customer service rep at 5:38pm. He told me about the Precise Saver 24 Plan. But I was trying to see the difference between the plan I have now and the Plan he was speaking of. The customer service rep was acting as if I was getting on his nerves with my questions, like he did not want to be bothered with me. I found myself telling him if I am cannot ask you questions let me know and I will hang up, call back and speak to someone else. By this time I had no interest in what he was talking about, over it literally. Been with TXU for 2 years, and this is ridiculous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Upset Customer from The Colony, TX on November 2nd, 2020
TXU is inconsistent.
I have to call them every month. They give me the run around. The app is poor and inconsistent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TXU....why? from Arlington, TX on June 22nd, 2020
A question about my reward for refer a friend about me and about the other person
My experience was suck, i am so mad the 9 people talked to me do not know anything so why you hire people like these, everybody transfer me to somebody else.... stay on the phone for nothing simple question to know about refer a friend...that is all
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maha Bundy from Houston, TX on May 14th, 2020
Too expensive
Simply put TXU is very expensive! My very first bill with TXU was over$500.00 the next over $600.00 . New appliances, air conditioner is on 78 when home and 80 when not at home ......bill is still expensive! My husband think that our bill is based on what they think we are using and not actual usage. Our home is 1,500 square feet. I can not recommend TXU Energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jo from Missouri City, TX on August 18th, 2019
The guys went above and beyond!
First of all I have to say this was one of the worst experiences ever. I would also like to add that these two gentlemen Rocky Rayos and Cosme Ortega out of Midland Texas went above and beyond for me trying to fix what happened to my electricity and why it took 3 days to get it back on after a mess up from the company. No offense due only to the fact these gentlemen were genuinely concerned and worked diligently to help me in figuring out what was going on and why. In my opinion the customer service was fantastic. The organization and something with dispatching is way off. Me and my two young boys went almost three days without electricity that was suddenly shut off three weeks after starting service. This was due to the wrong meter number as well as the wrong address. If these guys didnt care so much this review would not be good it would be horrible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tish Pullen from Midland, TX on July 13th, 2019


Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

517 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Worst electrical company
They make agents to offer the highest price plans, bad customer service and they mislead clients to set them up with high prices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pedro from Rockwall, TX on May 12th, 2022
Horrible in every way
They say they are here for you 24/7, which means people that dont speak good English, hard to understand and get answers from a computer not a supervisor and constantly say I understand but the system says. Well Im not a computer so dont speak to me like I am and if Im calling in the first place then YES I have a problem. They are the worst for working payments around work schedules. I just have nothing nice to say about txu
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ape from Odessa, TX on March 16th, 2022
Noone would xhangevmy debit card number
Terrible talked to 4 pwople line went dead everytime
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken Franklin from on March 1st, 2022
Vague company
The bills is hard to understand, and calling to ask questions is laughable. 2x I called about my bill and the first time the guy kept making sound affects and I had to ask him to stop, and the second time the guy was a story teller, it was a month we will never forget it was so cold Im from Pennsylvania it wasnt that cold. Instead of giving answers to your bill they will try to disorient you with stories and sound effects. TERRIBLE customer service- looking for a better provider 1/10 do not recommend
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cat from Richmond, TX on February 17th, 2022
Stay away from TXU
STAY AWAY from txu energy! I have a 2 bedroom apartment, don't use much electricity at all. My bill is around$ 285 to $300 a month. This is the worst electricity company around. Not to mention their customer service is absolutely horrible. Switching and can't WAIT to get away and pay a normal electric bill again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brad S. from Woodway, TX on January 26th, 2022
Terrible cuatomer service
Its so irritating dealing w these people. Im a landlord and have several accounts at a time. They call me every single time a tennant transfers their service into their name and asks me why i closed my account. Because someone else took over the address you moron!! Then they bug you about paying a bill when its not even due. Im sick and tired of them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Marquis Investment Properties from Krum, TX on January 5th, 2022
Horrible customer service
Horrible customer service, never expected such a difficult time closing my account because of a move. Never would recommend them until they fix their call center.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lloyd from Houston, TX on December 30th, 2021
Avoid at all costs
I would not recommend TXU to anyone. Their rates are insane, and their customer service is terrible. They lure you in with "50% off during peak months" but even in a 2 br 2 ba apartment your bill will never be below $300. When you call customer service to discuss why it's so high they tell you "that's just what it is", and tell you to apply for assistance if you cant afford the bill. Save yourself a headache and avoid Txu at all costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tired Of Txu from Alvin, TX on December 18th, 2021
Beware of TXU*
I've been a txu energy customer for a decade and i have an excellent turn out on thousands of reviews of companies i do business with.This is not the company i had high in regard towards customer service or decent pricing nor values of a major company with solid ethics.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

"Spend Tens Of Thousands To Be Stepped On" from Sugar Land, TX on October 7th, 2021
Hidden fees by getting more money out of it.
I am truly baffled by this whole experience with a representative which they are trying their best. Unfortunately, it left me very disappointed with their services I was behind about few months on the bill and finally caught up by paying all of it in june plus extra 60 dollars to ensure for next bill. I was thrilled to pay it off to 0 plus 60 credit for July. Then i got the bill by end of July that said disconnection notice to pay 245 dollars I was like huh?? This must be a glitch! They literally turned it off and i was like wtf i paid it off then called them to find out why and stated my case that I paid all of it off with a credit also. They keep saying that I didn't. Yes i have proof that i paid all of it off. How did it add up to 245 dollars? I am sure that my bill should be under 40 dollars with 60 credit for July and where is my 60 dollars credit? A rep said because 30 dollars goes to May and 30 goes to July. I was like wait a min. Why May? It is already paid off in June like literally 0. A rep said right but you didnt pay for May. I was like huh?!? Please come back and add the money on june so i paid 250 dollars worth in June so that mean it is paid off right then why Does it have to do with May?!? A rep said because i broke the agreement... what?!?! How is that even possible if i paid all so i didnt break it. He said because you didn't call us first before you paid off?!? why would i have to?? Because it didnt stop and keept going.. it shouldn't cuz i paid it off so i am being penalized for breaking agreement that i didnt know i have to call you first which it is so ridiculous thing I ever heard in my life
If i paid it off and it should reset that back to default which mean stop the agreement at a same time. All of that because i didn't call you. That was so shadiest and sneaky to get more money out of us, honest earning money barely enough to get by. A rep said i understand that it is rep's fault and have let you know that. Yea damn right. I aint going to pay 245 for it since i paid all if it plus 60 dollars credit for July. Can you please remove it? A rep said iam sorry i cant because I agreed to it. EXCUSE ME?!!?!? Dude, my balance is 0 and shouldnt be punished for your rep's mistakes. Well it is your payment arrangement that you agreed to it. Wait i asked for an extension not payment agreement. Ohhh that is how you milked more money out of our pocket. I disagreed with it. I am not going to pay it. All i have 10. Well i can put you on another payment agreement that will be in 350 total. Say What? Hell naw. It is only way to get ur light back on then make payments for 6 months plus you will have to pay for current month also. So i have to pay 2 bills per month. That is foul!!! I filed a complaint and they need to add program to the systems that once it is paid off then all of them are voids!!! I am so appalled that i am being penalized for not calling back to stop the payment arrangements.

TXU, you got a dissatisfied customer and feel cheated out of it for more money which I don't have!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisfied Customer from Dallas, TX on September 13th, 2021