TXU Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for TXU Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our TXU Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

TXU Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

TXU Energy Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for TXU Energy

3.9 / 5

TXU Energy Reviews

646 Reviews for TXU Energy

646

total reviews

Want to order TXU Energy?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for TXU Energy?

Is TXU Energy good?

TXU Energy is generally rated with an average user review of 1.4/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 15.5¢/kWh!

Is TXU Energy expensive?

TXU Energy has energy plans starting as low as 15.5¢/kWh with their Clear Deal 12. The average TXU Energy plan rate is 19.84¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 12.67¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Texas?

The best electricity providers are:



TXU Energy vs. TXU - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between TXU and TXU Energy:

TXU TXU Energy
Plan Count 8 8
Average Rate 19.15¢/kWh 19.15¢/kWh
Average MRC $2.49 $2.49
Plan Types
Fixed Rate
Month-to-Month
Tiered Rate

Fixed Rate
Month-to-Month
Tiered Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Clear Deal 12
from 15.50¢/kWh.
Clear Deal 12
from 15.50¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Clear Deal 24
from 16.50¢/kWh.
Clear Deal 24
from 16.50¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

TXU Energy vs. Reliant - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between Reliant and TXU Energy:

Reliant TXU Energy
Plan Count 4 8
Average Rate 16.50¢/kWh 19.15¢/kWh
Average MRC $7.48 $2.49
Plan Types Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate

Fixed Rate
Month-to-Month
Tiered Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Conservation 12 plan
from 16.90¢/kWh.
Clear Deal 12
from 15.50¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Reliant Conservation 24 plan
from 15.90¢/kWh.
Clear Deal 24
from 16.50¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

Does TXU Energy take reviews seriously?

TXU Energy has an average user review of 1.4 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 79% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for TXU Energy?

At Texas Electricity Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running TXU Energy customer review communities around. With 646 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a TXU Energy customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our TXU Energy Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Joe Larkin

Overall Rating
Wonderful service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just got off the phone with Misty and she was very helpful and knowledgeable and helped me get switched over from my current provider with ease. She is friendly and a great asset to the organization.

Joe Larkin from Plano, TX on April 25th, 2022
Overall Rating
Great Customer Service Chat Excellence!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Had Chat Today With E.Diaz & With Disabilities, Senior With Chal lenges It Seems Confusing But Today He Reassured Me That TXU Cared & Concerned To Give Thier Customers Quality #1 Priority Service & That's What Mr. Diaz Displayed Today For Me. He Was Patient, Understanding & Polite. He Took His Time To Help Me To Figure Out How To Get Username Right & Password & How The Letters I Had Put In Wasn't Helpin g Me To Log In & Also Help For People With Disabilities Can Get A Little Help Being On Disability. I Really Appreciate Him Taking My Fear Out Of Chatting & That TXU Is Really A Company That Cares. Mr. Diaz I Appreciate The Quality Customer Seevice CHAT" Excelle nt Service. I Hope The Company Recognize The Difference U Made For A Customer That Had Challen ges With A Chat & Informative Help For TXU Customers. I Will Past The Word To Use TXU CHAT!!

Cynthia B. Cade from on March 25th, 2022
Overall Rating
Prompt and professional. Not sure why another company took over the account??
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I called TXU for a new electric service moving to a new residence and it was connected before I unloaded the truck. I did a great job they're very professional building was slightly below market price.

Eric Crockett from Houston, TX on October 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
Chat experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have just completed a phone chat with two customer service people who are good at what they do and knowledgeable about the ins and outs of the company plans. Natalie (sorry about the spelling) read my problem sentence and knew who could help me. Proceeded to flawlessly send my chat to Stuart D. who fixed my problem by asking a few questions, applying a bit of quick thinking and became my angel for today. :)

ValWyn from Spring, TX on August 18th, 2021
Overall Rating
We had power through bad times
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Been with TXU for over 10 years! We had power through this past winter storm disaster. We Always get a rebate check at end of year! We have always been on their flat rate program, which makes budgeting easier! Make the choices that will help you!

Bweave from Spring, TX on February 21st, 2021
Overall Rating
Great customer service rep.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have called TXU numerous times and always get stuck talking to someone who talks so fast and makes me feel stupid. I get frustrated and end up hanging up! This evening I called and spoke with Walter and he was phenomenal!! He was so patient and walked me through everything step by step! Thank you Walter for your kindness

Heather G. from Whitewright, TX on May 26th, 2020
Overall Rating
TXU Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I would recommend TXU to anyone looking for a reliable electric company. I have a reasonably priced bill, and they are active in preventing any issues that may come up from escalating.

RAC from Waco, TX on March 5th, 2020
Overall Rating
Texas energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nikki was extremely helpful and friendly when I had questions about my bill.

Shannon from Houston, TX on July 18th, 2019
Overall Rating
His name is Irwin!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had the opportunity to speak with a supervisor named Irwin ( not sure if spelling is correct). He made me feel valued, despite my reason for the call. He continually went above and beyond what I expected. He is truly some one who cares and I'm grateful for his genuine help that while some think maybe small, his proactive and efficiency left an everlasting imprint of gratitude. Irwin assured me that we were taken cared of. Thank YOU Irwin

Wanza from Arlington, TX on July 8th, 2019
Overall Rating
Free nights
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The free nights is a nice program. It'll be better if the nights started at 7pm instead of 9pm. My only issue is with the centrepoint fee which seems to double my electricity bill.

Kay from Houston, TX on February 10th, 2019
Overall Rating
They have helped me so many times
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After having another positive experience with TXU today, I decided to finally do right by them and write a review. There were so many times I was granted extensions and deferred payment plans when in tough situations. I've been with them for five years and don't regret a thing.

Victor A from Commerce, TX on April 22nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Caring staff
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They always work with me. Oscar R was awesome in customer service.

C. Tyler from Houston, TX on February 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Extension
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive been having a hard time keeping up with my bills due to being diagnosed with cancer. I was able to chat Online with Kathya G. And was able to get the extra day I needed to pay my bill before being disconnected. Great service!

Lauren Perez from 78106 on January 18th, 2022
Overall Rating
Rate TXU
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angel was awesome at helping me out with my account problem.

Lisa Applegarth from Santa Fe, TX on October 23rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Using pay my bill from online billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Every sent I have txu I can go to my monthly bill and pay it online, not this month for july 28, 2021?

Celestine Brow from Dallas, TX on July 28th, 2021
Overall Rating
Great Customer Service Representation by Carolina C
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I recently inquired about new service with Customer Service Rep - Carolina C. Although I didn't choose this company, I felt that she should get recognition for being so thorough by calling me back twice because I couldn't finish our conversation the first call. She was so pleasant and understanding!

LiLi S from 70521 on February 25th, 2021
Overall Rating
Good service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I love that my lights are free after 8

Qemiya from Wills Point, TX on December 1st, 2018
Overall Rating
Customer for over 5 years
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I originally came to this website to read reviews about potential companies, because I was looking to lower my bill. I was really shocked with all the negative reviews because I've had an overall good experience with TXU. I've been with the company for over 5 years and I'm only looking to switch, because my bill seems to have increased quite a bit over the years. I noticed that before I was paying a much lower price whereas now my bill stays over 100+ a month even when I'm not using it as much. I think it's just one of those situation where I may need to switch, since most companies give new customers the better rate to win their business, but then forget to reward their loyal customers with those rates to keep their business. However, rate increases and all, TXU has been great and I really hate that I have to switch just to get a lower rate since I'll be a new customer, when I would rather just stay with TXU and be a loyal customer. I would definitely recommend TXU to someone!

MrsWoods from Houston on December 9th, 2016
Overall Rating
10+ years as satisfied customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've been a steady customer of TXU for 10+ years. When I moved my service a few years ago, I used their website and live chat to pick the best plan and make the move. I have always had great results with customer service when I needed them and the service has always been reliable.

Put_zel from Hamilton on April 19th, 2016
We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for trusting TXU Energy to power the special moments in your home.
— TXU Energy
Overall Rating
Enter Promo Code 34334489 for $50 from TXU energy at www.txu.com/friend
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I'm currently a new customer to TXU, I haven't had any problems with the electricity company and my bills have been under $100. I live in a 800sqft apartment with my wife, we usually use a good amount of electricity and also never turn off the AC. I would recommend this company to a friend!




The promotional code is entered at www.txu.com/friend when you sign up with TXU.

B from Corpus Christi on February 8th, 2016
B - Welcome to TXU Energy! Thank you for trusting us to power the special moments in your home.
— TXU Energy
Overall Rating
Updating e-mail
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mr. E.Diaz helped me get my e-mail address updated, was thorough and fast.

Norma from Dallas, TX on December 29th, 2021
Overall Rating
Will Be Changing Providers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TXU has excellent customer service when you call, but has scarily aggressive billing tactics. Twice I've paid one day after the bill was due and TWICE have received cut-off notices. My previous provider was a municipal utility, which was superlative and for which I used autopsy. I won't use autopay with non-municipal companies because of the rapacious actions these energy companies took during the February freeze. Like I said, I'm dumping TXU.

Robert from Justin, TX on November 7th, 2021
Overall Rating
My bill is CONSISTENTLY HIGH
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I live in a 3bd 2ba apartment that is 1380 sq ft. Its over $300 almost every month. I dont know if its my AC but Ive tried keeping it at 76 and I about died. This IS Texas after all. I like their customer service but I get really sad that my energy bill is almost as much as my car payment at this point. I used to be with TERA and I never went over $100 in a 3bd 2ba apt

Maria from Corpus Christi, TX on July 6th, 2021
Overall Rating
No class when leaving TXU
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I selected another provider when my contract ran out through power to choose that was 20%- 25% cheaper. For the three days it took to convert to the other provider, TXU raised my rate by almost 50%. Classless. Lost a potential future customer.

Jeff Jarabek from Allen, TX on June 12th, 2020
Overall Rating
Billed for disconnect notices?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My bill has been a low $170 all summer and I got a bill in January for $243???? I spoke with customer service and ask why was the bill so high. I am on free nights. I was told that I was charged an additional fee because they sent a disconnect notice?? This is a joke! I can understand charging for an actual disconnect, even though, all they have to do is hit one key on their computer terminal to reconnect but why charge for sending me a notice? And why change $50-$60 ??

Michele from Pearland on January 19th, 2017
Your opinion matters to us. Please email TXUECares@txu.com so we can help.
— TXU Energy
Overall Rating
Price Plans
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good service no problems with billing or customer service ,BUT they will not offer me the same contract they offer a new customer even if I have been with TXU for over 34 years now that is not right .There are lots of power vendors with better rates and great reviews for customer service

Eddy from Fort Worth on June 29th, 2016
Eddy - We apologize for the inconvenience and we're here to help. Please email your account and contact info to TXUECares@txu.com and we will contact you right away.
— TXU Energy
Overall Rating
Decent
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've been using TXU for almost 3 years now and my only major complaint is that their website is very slow at times.

Michael from Waco on May 25th, 2016
Michael - We apologize for the inconvenience and will work to get this issue resolved. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing TXU Energy!
— TXU Energy
Overall Rating
TXU Free Nights Program Canceled
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I made a complaint on this web site back in November 2013 about TXU Energy Free Nights program. I am a solar customer providing energy to the grid in daylight hours. I was being charged for both the energy I consumed in the daylight hours and the energy I delivered back to the grid. I could not get satisfaction from TXU so I complained to the PUC. I sent smartmetertexas.com data to illustrate my issue to the PUC. Smartmetertexas.com data is the actual TDU data from all Texas residents with smart meters. TXU has corrected my bills finally effective 12/24/13. Merry Christmas to me! Interestingly enough the Free Nights program has been canceled as of today 1/8/2014.I suspect I had something to do with that. I think there was something very wrong with the billing on the Free Nights program. Anyway, I analyzed my own data, won my case, and would love to analyze yours too! Contact me at lucihundley@yahoo.com if you would like me to analyze your data for you. TXU will correct it if you have been improperly billed. But you must have data. If you don't know how to get it and analyze it I can do it for you "Feeling" like your bill is too high is not good enough. Data is needed! And I can get it for you! TXU is NOT using TDU data to bill you for Free Nights. They are using algorithms and percentages. But the Electricity Facts Label says they will use the ACTUAL TDU data. You will win your case if you send TXU the real data. And I can get it for you!

Luci Hundley from Rockwall on January 8th, 2014
Luci- Our Right Time SavingsSM plans (i.e. TXU Energy Free Nights and TXU Energy Free Weekends) are intended to help customers manage how they use electricity and save. Usage data is received in 15 minute intervals from your meter, which is maintained by your Transmission and Distribution Utility. Although these meters are more than 99% accurate, we also refer customers questioning their consumption to smartmetertexas.com as a non-biased comparison. Our TXU Energy Free Nights plan is still available for customers who wish to enroll and feel that they can benefit from the savings offered with this plan.
— TXU Energy
Overall Rating
Residence
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Overall, satisfied with service, but unable to get answers to questions about promotions, get referred to website, which did not mention the particular promotion I was asking about

Tony Diotalevi from Friendswood on August 30th, 2012
Overall Rating
Good service and access but too expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After 2 years on the TXU Choice 24 plan I am choosing to reduce my costs. TXU does return to the community and that is admirable. Sorry they haven't made it more affordable to keep my business. Farewell.

Mike from Bedford on April 11th, 2012
Overall Rating
Structured to Fail
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have an office in 75150, because it is zoned in an industrial area, I have a commercial account. And because I travel for work, it's really inconvenient to come back to a dark office. I've been a TXU customer for about year and I HATE the fact that customers are set up to FAIL (e.g. autopay cannot be easily setup, certain terms have to be met. Disconnection notices are sent via SNAIL MAIL when my email address is on file) I'm tired of a company that does NOT listen nor care to help. I cannot wait to LEAVE.

Dexter Tan from Mesquite, TX on December 22nd, 2021
Overall Rating
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Make pretty promises to get you to sign up but will screw you over once the contract is over...

An Unsatisfied Customer from Dallas, TX on February 28th, 2021
Overall Rating
20 yr customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Folks I want to share how being lazy has cost me money, always put off shopping energy providers until I had another $600.00 electric bill (extra usage) due to my mother-in-law living her last days out with us (4 months, only thing I can justify a large bill with, and really nothing changed). I finally listened to my nephew and connected with Energy Ogre, I've had 2 full months with them and my bills have been $130.00 and $126.00, which just makes me sick for not looking into this sooner. A TXU Rep called to see what it would take to win us back and once I said we were now with Energy Ogre she said Thank You very much and hung up. SHOP ENERGY OGRE. I believe in Capitalism and I assure you TXU is capitalizing off the lazy folks like me. Shame on me for not looking into this years ago.

Sammy Valderas from Midlothian, TX on February 22nd, 2021
Overall Rating
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, MULTIPLE OUTAGES
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

If you call customer service when there is a power outage, expect to be talked to condescendingly then put on hold until you finally decide to hang up.


Weve had TXU for almost six months now and have lost power at least four times for multiple hours at a time.
Locked into a 12 month contract but as soon as that is up, were ditching this company for somewhere else.
In a state where customers can CHOOSE their electricity company, youd think they would actually care about how they treat their customers.

Holly from Melissa, TX on February 14th, 2021
Overall Rating
Its a Trap!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The service was honestly fine when I was using it. However, I called and informed them I was going to be moving and instead of scheduling the service to be disconnected and the "Going to be Disconnected" issue on the website they kept my service going stating I specifically had to call and have the service disconnected! Be careful and look at more places! This one is just a trap in the end waiting to scam you out of as much money as they can get! Not to mention their customer service sounded like they were in India and I could only understand half of what was being said! Would not recommend!

Caleb from Dallas, TX on November 7th, 2020
Overall Rating
Was calling to renew my Plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Called in to renew my TXU Plan because my current plan was expiring 12/2/2020.. Spoke with customer service rep at 5:38pm. He told me about the Precise Saver 24 Plan. But I was trying to see the difference between the plan I have now and the Plan he was speaking of. The customer service rep was acting as if I was getting on his nerves with my questions, like he did not want to be bothered with me. I found myself telling him if I am cannot ask you questions let me know and I will hang up, call back and speak to someone else. By this time I had no interest in what he was talking about, over it literally. Been with TXU for 2 years, and this is ridiculous.

Upset Customer from The Colony, TX on November 2nd, 2020
Overall Rating
TXU is inconsistent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have to call them every month. They give me the run around. The app is poor and inconsistent.

TXU....why? from Arlington, TX on June 22nd, 2020
Overall Rating
A question about my reward for refer a friend about me and about the other person
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My experience was suck, i am so mad the 9 people talked to me do not know anything so why you hire people like these, everybody transfer me to somebody else.... stay on the phone for nothing simple question to know about refer a friend...that is all

Maha Bundy from Houston, TX on May 14th, 2020
Overall Rating
Too expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Simply put TXU is very expensive! My very first bill with TXU was over$500.00 the next over $600.00 . New appliances, air conditioner is on 78 when home and 80 when not at home ......bill is still expensive! My husband think that our bill is based on what they think we are using and not actual usage. Our home is 1,500 square feet. I can not recommend TXU Energy!

Jo from Missouri City, TX on August 18th, 2019
Overall Rating
The guys went above and beyond!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

First of all I have to say this was one of the worst experiences ever. I would also like to add that these two gentlemen Rocky Rayos and Cosme Ortega out of Midland Texas went above and beyond for me trying to fix what happened to my electricity and why it took 3 days to get it back on after a mess up from the company. No offense due only to the fact these gentlemen were genuinely concerned and worked diligently to help me in figuring out what was going on and why. In my opinion the customer service was fantastic. The organization and something with dispatching is way off. Me and my two young boys went almost three days without electricity that was suddenly shut off three weeks after starting service. This was due to the wrong meter number as well as the wrong address. If these guys didnt care so much this review would not be good it would be horrible.

Tish Pullen from Midland, TX on July 13th, 2019
Overall Rating
Worst Company Ever
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lied about rate


Lied about delivery charge
Lied about billing corrections
Lied about transferring me to a manager

Worst Company Ever from Spring, TX on July 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Liars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I called to change my rate, they locked me in at a 12.5 cents rate, I get the bill, for 19.7 cents, I called to correct, they told me, that was a promotion and that I could not change it, but my contract with them was 2 yrs, they will be charging $295 to get out of my contract early, and they went up on the delivery fee. DO NOT TRUST THEM, Liars!!!

Do Not Trust TXU from Spring, TX on July 11th, 2022
Overall Rating
Shady TXU energy company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shady energy company will not honor


Shady energy company will not honor night and week credit. I was signed for electric power and the were night and weekend free power. After a month use the TXU energy, the company charged full amount electricity used. It will not honor the night and weekend as it promised on TV advised. Sad energy company.

Long Nguyen from Houston, TX on June 23rd, 2022
Overall Rating
About the payment and billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I don't understand on why y'all offer things then y'all cost more money to do so that isn't fair I've been with y'all for over 10 yrs I don't trust txu anymore!! It definitely looking for a new electric company

Julie from Azle, TX on June 15th, 2022
Overall Rating
Ripped Off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I live in 1610 at tremore. I started the account in January 12, 2021. I get a bill on the third of each month, that is crazy. I came in washing clothes in my new apartment at least three to four times a day. my bill was less than one hundred dollars until the summer time. in the summer it was less than 115.00. In September my ceiling fans in my apartment stopped working and I was grateful for this because I knew my bill would go down, Not. I took all the light bulbs out of the ceiling fan and bathroom. the bill shot up. My dryer stopped working so I had to wash at a laundry room for four months. the bill still went up. I don't understand to this day why this docent look a bit suspicious and greedy. I began to unplug the stove and tv all the time. What is going on? Im not happy with being used. I have a baby and he sits in the dark with a few candles everyday. Can someone please let me know of a fair company..........PLEASE......NOW!!!!!!!!!HELP............

V.c from Dallas, TX on June 10th, 2022
Overall Rating
TXU is VERY EXPENSIVE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No matter the plan, it's over-priced! During the hotter months, leave my thermostat at 80 during the day and 75 at night and I'm paying more for a 1 bedroom apartment than all of my friends with 3-4 bedroom houses in Austin. In fact, when my lease is up next month, I'm moving out of this apartment, which requires TXU and into a house that does not require I use them. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT move into an apartment that requires TXU

Noteexu from Austin, TX on May 27th, 2022
Overall Rating
Worst electrical company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They make agents to offer the highest price plans, bad customer service and they mislead clients to set them up with high prices

Pedro from Rockwall, TX on May 12th, 2022
Overall Rating
Horrible in every way
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They say they are here for you 24/7, which means people that dont speak good English, hard to understand and get answers from a computer not a supervisor and constantly say I understand but the system says. Well Im not a computer so dont speak to me like I am and if Im calling in the first place then YES I have a problem. They are the worst for working payments around work schedules. I just have nothing nice to say about txu

Ape from Odessa, TX on March 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Noone would xhangevmy debit card number
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible talked to 4 pwople line went dead everytime

Ken Franklin from on March 1st, 2022
Overall Rating
Vague company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The bills is hard to understand, and calling to ask questions is laughable. 2x I called about my bill and the first time the guy kept making sound affects and I had to ask him to stop, and the second time the guy was a story teller, it was a month we will never forget it was so cold Im from Pennsylvania it wasnt that cold. Instead of giving answers to your bill they will try to disorient you with stories and sound effects. TERRIBLE customer service- looking for a better provider 1/10 do not recommend

Cat from Richmond, TX on February 17th, 2022

Compare TXU Energy to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
AVG
BILL
Type
Amigo Web - 24
15.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bundled Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Amigo Web - 12
16.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bundled Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Clear Deal 24
17.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Clear Deal 12
16.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Solar Value 12
17.9¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Flex Forward
21.2¢
$9.99 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Simple Rate 12
20.6¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Solar Saver 12
23.5¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Savers Discount 24
23.1¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Savers Discount 12
21.8¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Texas Fixed 36
16.2¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Weekends 36
17.1¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Nights 36
19.2¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Texas Fixed 24
16.7¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Weekends 24
17.6¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Nights 24
19.8¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Nights 12
21.2¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Texas Fixed 12
17.8¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Free Energy Weekends 12
18.7¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability