4Change Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for 4Change Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our 4Change Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

4Change Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

4Change Energy Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for 4Change Energy

4.0 / 5

4Change Energy Reviews

841 Reviews for 4Change Energy

841

total reviews

Want to order 4Change Energy?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for 4Change Energy?

Is 4Change Energy good?

4Change Energy is generally rated with an average user review of 3.8/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 10.7¢/kWh!

Is 4Change Energy expensive?

4Change Energy has energy plans starting as low as 10.7¢/kWh with their Maxx Saver Select 24. The average 4Change Energy plan rate is 12.83¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 12.54¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Texas?

The best electricity providers are:



4Change Energy vs. TXU - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between TXU and 4Change Energy:

TXU 4Change Energy
Plan Count 8 4
Average Rate 18.01¢/kWh 13.80¢/kWh
Average MRC $2.49 $2.48
Plan Types
Fixed Rate
Month-to-Month
Tiered Rate
Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Clear Deal 12
from 14.50¢/kWh.
Maxx Saver Select 12
from 10.80¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Clear Deal 24
from 15.50¢/kWh.
Maxx Saver Select 24
from 10.70¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

4Change Energy vs. Reliant - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between Reliant and 4Change Energy:

Reliant 4Change Energy
Plan Count 4 4
Average Rate 16.80¢/kWh 13.80¢/kWh
Average MRC $7.48 $2.48
Plan Types Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Reliant Basic Power 12 plan
from 17.10¢/kWh.
Maxx Saver Select 12
from 10.80¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Reliant Basic Power 24 plan
from 16.10¢/kWh.
Maxx Saver Select 24
from 10.70¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

Does 4Change Energy take reviews seriously?

4Change Energy has an average user review of 3.8 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 77% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for 4Change Energy?

At Texas Electricity Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running 4Change Energy customer review communities around. With 841 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a 4Change Energy customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our 4Change Energy Customer Reviews Page.



Recent Good Review from Edward Davis

Overall Rating
Ed's review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have had a great experience with 4 change Energy. I hope as time goes on the rates will improve. We are in challenging times hopefully as time passes we can return to a pro fossil Energy government.

Edward Davis from Baytown, TX on September 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Best in Texas
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been subscribed to 4 change energy for over 4 years and very happy about customer care, price and communication. To me 4 Change Energy is the Best In Texas.

Marc from Colleyville, TX on September 19th, 2022
Overall Rating
Love 4Change Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They have the most reasonable electrical company I have ever experienced. During one of the hottest summers in the history of Texas, my bill was lesser than everyone I spoke with. I hope to be with them for many more years to come.

TVD from Haslet, TX on September 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Why We Renewed our Service with 4Change Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We trust 4Change Energy to have the lowest prices for our electricity. When given the chance to renew for another 24 at the same low rate as new customers, we were very pleased to do so.

Marie K from Round Rock, TX on August 17th, 2022
Overall Rating
Lower rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We have lowest bills ever and are so happy with 4Changr

Tere from Athens, TX on July 27th, 2022
Overall Rating
Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great service and Rates

Tim from Refugio, TX on July 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
Great service - best prices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Best prices if your nervous about switching, no anxiety. No problem get honest, weekly emails projected kw keep you on target.

Laurel from Fort Worth, TX on July 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Not been disappointed
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Used this company for going on 5 years, been very good experience!!!

Dorsett from Gardendale, TX on June 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Change 4 Change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A positive experience

Positive Electricity Shopping from Rockwall, TX on June 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Love it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Best provider I've ever had.

Sam from Burleson, TX on June 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
4 change services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been happy with this company so far. I expect to have great rate if I renew and if not I will change electricity company

Melinda from Fort Worth, TX on August 30th, 2022
Overall Rating
Happy Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been a customer for many years and to date, I have had no reason to call Customer Service. I am happy with my service. Billing is easy. The weekly usage emails is a great feature.

Chris Fouch from San Angelo, TX on August 3rd, 2022
Overall Rating
Good So Far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pricing and billing is good.

John Doe from Houston, TX on June 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
I pay my bill, they keep the lights on.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No tricks to make the deal look better than it really is. Straightforward transparent rates.

Rwheels from Temple, TX on June 20th, 2022
Overall Rating
Reliable energy source
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive been working with 4Change Energy for more than a year and decided to extend our contract because they keep the energy supply even during the hard time in Feb/2020 during the winter storm in Houston. They deserve my fidelity.

Andre from Katy, TX on May 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
Great price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was looking for a company that offers renewable energy for a fair price and found that at 4change energy. I renewed my plan twice with them and did not have a rate increase, they actually appreciate your loyalty.

Gud from Burleson, TX on April 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Electricity 2021
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive experienced reliable affordable service since choosing 4Energy!

Linda Wilson from Frisco, TX on April 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Everything about this company is easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ordering, renewing or paying....all easy. Never had to call customer service and pricing is reasonable compared to others. Website is easy to navigate as well.

Chic From Texas from Blanco, TX on April 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Excellent Online Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

4Change can provide my family with the better and cheaper customer service plan

HP from Sugar Land, TX on February 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Best energy company I've used
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've had a great experience with 4change energy. It was quick and easy. I've lowered my energy bill and moved to green energy. Can't beat it. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Dk from Grandview, TX on January 14th, 2022
Overall Rating
Change Is Absolute
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Of all the things to be relied on in today's America, change is the only one that can be counted on. Therefore, in the long run it is obvious that my financial situation will also, and so will 4Change Energy, so why worry about energy when in the long run it will all balance out.

Oldmanwithaplan@gmail.com from Corpus Christi, TX on July 29th, 2022
Overall Rating
WATCH THE END OF YOUR CONTRACT CHARGE ME $82.90 FOR 5 DAYS SERVICE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I ENDED MY CONTRACT 5 DAYS AFTER 4CHANGE PREVIOUS BILLING PERIOD. MY MISTAKE,, THEY CHARGED ME $82.90 FOR 5 DAYS SERVICE. MAKE SURE YOU END YOUR CONTRACT BEFORE THE END OF THEIR MONTHLY BILLING PERIOD, NOT AFTER .

BILL from Dallas, TX on June 23rd, 2022
Overall Rating
Houston electricity
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It was a good experience. I am willing to renew it.

Mary F from Houston, TX on June 18th, 2022
Overall Rating
Lesser value to your customers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Time to renew rates go up even though wind energy has grown exponentially hasn't done anything for me the customer.

Why from Aransas Pass, TX on March 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Awful Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was trying to speak to a person about my bill. The lady was very rude and she would not listen to what I was trying to say. The lady was very defensive and should not be working in customer service. She begin explaining my bill and I could not understand what she was saying. So I tried to interrupt her to see if she would start over. After saying, excuse me multiple times, she just kept on talking. She has an accent, but I could understand some of what she was saying. I was going to ask her if she could start again from the beginning, because I could not follow her because I had no Idea of what she had already said.

Awful Customer Service from Austin, TX on March 10th, 2022
Overall Rating
Short notice billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The service has been great and reliable and very easy to use the only thing is it would be nice to receive my bill in my email with more notice then one or two days before its due

Josh T from Richmond, TX on June 23rd, 2021
Overall Rating
N/a
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good experience

N/a from Allen, TX on April 6th, 2021
Overall Rating
My experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I started off over a year ago. Prices were good but not rate I saw online. Switching was simple and convenient. However, I am on Social security disability and explained at sign up I do NOT get paid until the 3rd day of each month. Customer service rep said No Problem. It would be set to pay on that day. $10.00 late fee if not paid on or before that date. 12/2020 I noted payment due 12/31/2020. Again for Jan/Feb/Mar/ Apr 2021. This was disappointing so I called to be told can waive late fee once per year. Not what I signed up for.

Ms. Bond from Wichita Falls, TX on April 1st, 2021
Overall Rating
Good Service, Poor Communication!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keep getting notices that my Plan is expiring. Replies seem to go ignored.

RSollers from Forney, TX on January 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
My payment is still too high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My payment is still too high.

Gale from Plano, TX on January 27th, 2020
Hi Gale! Thanks so much for the feedback. If you're worried you're paying too much, give us a call and we can take a look at your plan details and be sure you're getting the best deal.
— 4Change Energy
Overall Rating
4Change Energy Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After 3 years as a satisfied customer, I can report that while the Company Billing and Account Management has been a disappointment recently although Customer Service has declined only slightly in quality. They were quick to point out the terms of the contract that allowed them to charge $1.20 kw/h for Final Billing, although they did not bother to notify me of renewal or even a competitive rate change for an existing customer which was in complete defiance of the same terms of contract. They have become deceptive this will drive desirable customers away from such a business quickly and their ratings will undoubtedly reduce further. Veterans Energy is another holding of the same company so be wary.

HonestInjun from Allen, TX on September 8th, 2022
Overall Rating
Thumbs down for customer service on move out
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I emailed 4change on my moveout date of 06/19/2022 requesting that my service be cancelled, immediately. The next cycle start was 06/20/2022. I received a receipt acknowledgement email that same date however, service was not cancelled and they did not notify me of this until 06/22/2022 at which time they charged me a another whole month's cycle charge. The service would not have been cancelled at that time except that they received an order for service from someone else. I have emailed back and forth with them insisting I pay the full month of charges for after I moved out and notified them to cancel, and when I try to call their office, I get an "office closed" message.

C Thompson from Sealy, TX on July 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Dissatisfied Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I switched electric providers, due to the high bills I was receiving w/ my previous provider, only to receive an even higher bill with this provider. I received a $236 bill for one month of service. I love in a 2 bedroom apt, which is less than 1200 square feet. I really question the legitimacy of charges and billing. When I contacted customer service regarding bill, the customer service rep was unable to provide a valid explanation of the charges. She was rude and discourteous. I left the call even more agitated than I began. I can't wait for the end of my contract, so that I can switch providers. If I continue to receive $230 bills, I am considering paying to exit my contract and services with this company.

Andrea from Gainesville, TX on March 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Doesn't Reward Customer Loyalty and Harasses at Renewal Time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They wanted to raise my rates and wouldn't sustain the current plan I had for the current year. Once I decided to change service, they harassed me and indicated they were willing to keep my current rate structure. I said no to repeated calls and e-mails and then they automatically decided to renew me although I had already chosen a new vendor. I really question the ethics of a company to do this when I was on record that I did not want to renew

Brian from 73703 on July 23rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Terrible customer service!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spent 1/2 a day dealing with customer service to change power from a temp pole to a newly built home. They never got it, had to change provider to make it happen.

Briscoe from Fort Stockton, TX on July 13th, 2021
Overall Rating
They have no idea how to bill correctly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

First of all, they have issues with their billing system. They sent out a couple of extra bills mid month and it was scheduled to be withdrawn from my account until I called to have them cancel it.


Their email correspondence is also atrocious. They automatically send you a reply saying our team will get back to you in 24-48 hours but I have yet to have one respond in that time frame if they even respond at all. On top of the slow responses, the email was full of typos. It also seems like they say things like we have resolved the issue but then I am still billed incorrectly and have to call to fix it anyway. It makes me doubt the credibility of this business. Their prices are alright. I couldve went with a different plan to better match my needs at a cheaper price but there was no point in doing that afterwards and getting stuck with a cancellation fee. My service was interrupted like everybody elses during the Texas Freeze and whenever power lines went down but then it was up to AEP to fix it.

Brandon from Corpus Christi, TX on July 1st, 2021
Overall Rating
Confusing Billing Practices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I'm new to the Texas energy market so 4Change was recommended. The service they provide is good but the billing is always confusing. Everytime you pay the highest amount on the bill, I get the next bill stating I had a previous unpaid balance. Tried dealing with customer service to get an explanation and had an agent who was obviously having a bad day, talk to me like I was stupid. I'm paying for this? Can't wait to change energy providors when this contract is up.

Zach from Sulphur Springs, TX on March 4th, 2021
Overall Rating
Billing nightmare never paid 300 for my 1800 sf house.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have lived in this house for 30 years



Never have my bill go that high.
After talking with someone they said I was on the wrong plan, so after 1000kwh at $86 I get hit another $86 for going over . Went to 1,350 kwh

Called 4 times with no answer , had to E-mailed them.
Responding email said I had a unpaid balance.
The balance was paid and I had a credit that was comfermed by my last statement.

So... there advertised kwh price has a catch....
Billing department doesn't credit your account and frequently made mistakes on the bill.
EMAIL them for your records.

Bill from Spring, TX on March 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Billed 13 months in 12 month period
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

4 change energy read meter 3 days early before termination of contract and then read meter again 3 days later at end of contract, thus generating a new billing cycle. They then billed a 13th month invoice. Service from 2/6/2020 to 2/5/2021 13 total monthly invoices. Dispute listed with Public Utility of Texas

Larry Partrick from Arlington, TX on February 26th, 2021
Overall Rating
Ripped Off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I do my research diligently (using PowertoChoose.org) based on prior year energy usage for my house. Last May, I signed up for the 4Change Energy MaxxSaver plan based on my kWh consumption. However, I was astounded by my bill as was much higher (~$100) than based on the rates quoted in the Electricity Facts Label (EFL). I complained and was switched to the BudgetSaver12 and again the same thing happened in that my bill is 2X the amount expected based on the cited rates per the corresponding EFL. This is fraudulent misrepresentation of rates in the PowertoChoose.org website.

Douglas Boyd Ph.D. from Sugar Land, TX on December 11th, 2020
Hi there Douglas, we're sorry to see you're not happy with your plan! If you could please send us an email at immediate.escalations@4changeenergy.com we would be happy to take a look at this further. We want our customers saving as much as they can!
— 4Change Energy
Overall Rating
DO NOT GET 4 CHANGE ENERGY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had a Bill w/4ChangeEnergy for $302 b/c I am being charged $180 for switching to a much cheaper provider.


I informed them I am a 66 yr old unemployed senior citizen and I don't have $180 just laying around for this BS charge, so I requested to be put on a payment plan to pay, over a 3 month period, paying a $100 a month. The very 1st day they withdrew the entire $302, causing my other checks to bounce and have me charged additional fees by my bank.
When I called to confront them to ask "what happened to my payment arrangement"?
I was told, "sorry there's nothing they can do"!
From a former customer, listen to a seasoned veteran of this provider. DO NOT, get 4 Change Energy. They were the 2nd most expensive of the 76 providers I had to chose from.
When I looked at other providers
(I never choose them in the 1st place) the apartment people did.
DO NOT GET 4 CHANGE ENERGY!
If my finger wouldn't hurt so bad, I would type it a 100x
Have a WONDERFUL day!
(The only thing that won't make it WONDERFUL, is getting 4CHANGEENERGY.

Charles Keys from Dallas, TX on September 20th, 2022
Overall Rating
Misleading Rates, Expensive to Switch, but Worth It
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I moved in May 2022 and signed up for the 4Change Maxx Saver Select 12 Program expecting to pay the advertised price of 12 to 14 cents/kWh. The actual bills I paid for June-Aug, however, ranged from about 16 to 24 cents/kWh. The 24 cents/kWh occurred in June when we used less than 1000 kWh. In July, my usage increased to about 1300 kWh, and my bill actually decreased! In August, my bill was $238 at 1400 kWh. Even though I expect to pay a $180 penalty to switch because of the time left on my 12-month contract, I figure my savings will cover that cost in 6 months or less. Very disappointing to be penalized first for conserving energy, and again because I was misled by their claim of low rates.

Scott McPherson from Fort Worth, TX on August 27th, 2022
Overall Rating
Don't do it they will rip you off! Dishonest!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

First they tell you oncor is included NOT 2nd they cheat you it got cooler and I know my ac not running as much but still claiming I use the same amount of electric won't return calls They will rip you off .

Rickey from Arlington, TX on August 10th, 2022
Overall Rating
Poor customer service. No interest in resolving issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

After speaking with 4 different representatives and the retention department all I resolved was that they they do not care about their customers. I renewed and magically ended up on another plan to were I was paid $1,000 for one month. All I asked for was to be put on the plan I had been on and be given a credit for the KHW price difference. Convenient for them to overcharge their customers!!!! Poor customer service, disconnected several times and no call back. Took almost 7 days of this to only find out they are okay with overcharging me and not crediting me for two months. Clearly they do not care about their customers, I wish I had read more reviews before signing up with this company.

Angeleyes from Houston, TX on August 4th, 2022
Overall Rating
No Change is Better than 4 Change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

4Change Energy cares only for 4 Change Energy


In my one year of dealing with them they deliberately mishandled prompt bill payment as an excuse to arbitrarily raise our contract rate. Bill payment through my Credit Union occurred on time. However, one week after the bill was due 4 Change told me they would be cutting off my electricity for lack of payment. A week after that they found the prompt payment from my Credit Union AFTER I had paid the bill directly. They did that twice.
When my contract was coming due they sent an E-mail warning me it would expire with an auto renew button. What they failed to say was the new 2-year contract was at a rate of .17 cents per kilowatt hour when the current rate was .13 cents per kilowatt hour. Further when you go online to choose other providers they are offering .11 cents per kilowatt hour.
They are dishonest thieves

Richard Warren from Rochelle, TX on July 19th, 2022
Overall Rating
EXPENSIVE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This company is ridiculously expensive. My second bill was around $360. I complained, and my third bill was over $700. Their customer service is terrible! I got the runaround on all interactions. I hate this company. I do not recommend them at all.

Williams from Forney, TX on July 6th, 2022
Overall Rating
Billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

If you have a billing issue forget it. These people are dumber than a bag of rocks. The customer service process is a complicated labyrinth of apparent departments that do not or will not communicate, Your first point of contact always seems to have to have another person look into any issue, And that magical person cannot communicate directly with the customer. I suspect this is by design to find a way to make you go away. There are plenty of electric providers out there. I recommend steering clear of this one.

Keith Isenberg from Tomball, TX on July 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Ridiculously Expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I received a $712 bill from 4Change energy. My bill before this bill was around $350 and I called and complained. My usage did not change and supposedly I am on a fixed rate! This company is bogus! Do not get tricked into becoming a customer, keep looking!

T Williams from Forney, TX on July 1st, 2022
Overall Rating
REFUSE TO HONOR THE RENEWAL THEY SENT AFTER 5 YEARS
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with 4 change since 2017 and recommended them to many people. When my last contract expired, I click accept on the renewal offer they sent me and assumed everything was taken care of. I was quite surprised to see my bill jump $200 and now they will not honor the rate they sent me. They say they believe I clicked the renewal, but will not honor it because I don't have the confirmation email that they never sent. Now they want to renew my contract for much more per kWh. Way to take care of your customers and not honor the contract I accepted.

TICKEDOFFTEXAN from Midland, TX on June 29th, 2022
Overall Rating
Buyer beware- customer service sucks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mr. John Geary (President of 4 Change Energy)


Mr. Troy Captain, (Director of Customer Operations)
Great job Troy at being unknown, your customer service reps don't know who you are.

I'm saddened to learn what terrible customer service I have had at 4change Energy when I called to cancel my service because I was getting out of the Army and moving to a place where they have an Electric Co-op. First of all, I never signed a 3-year agreement with 4Change Energy as my provider and have never and would never sign a contract for an Energy service. My electric was set up by a rep at my property managers location. I find it sad that your customer service reps said that I will get an early termination fee if I didn't provide them with the PO change of address that I was moving to or a bill from my next electric provider, bill of sale on a house, new lease agreement and a bunch of other things to prove I'm not staying in the same house and just switching electric companies. I don't have to provide ANYTHING.. As I said I am in the Army and ending my time in service. It is against the law for a soldier to be charged fees when they are ordered to a new location. Please take care of this matter and educate your customer service on giving great customer service. Everyone isn't leaving 4Change Energy for another Energy company at their present location. I feel that 4Change Energy wanted proof of why I was canceling my service and that is unacceptable that people are taken as liars until they provide proof that they aren't. Remember all those troops that gave sacrifice and the ultimate sacrifice so Americans can be thought of LIARS until proven otherwise. It really sucks that troops fight for the freedoms so that companies can rip their customers off and over charge for their products. Money is the power of all evil and companies are so worried about losing a buck that they treat the good customers bad. If companies had a great price and treated their customers great, then they wouldn't have to worry about losing customers and they would have more customers than they can handle. Yet the devil's dollar does your bidding.

Cshablom from Fort Worth, TX on June 1st, 2022

Compare 4Change Energy to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
AVG
BILL
Type
Maxx Saver Select 12
12.0¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Maxx Saver Select 24
11.9¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
One Rate 24
16.9¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
One Rate 12
17.8¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
GridEdge 18
18.9¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Renewable
Check Availability
Solarize 18
21.8¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
GridEdge 36
17.9¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Renewable
Check Availability
Solarize 15
22.3¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Rise 36
18.9¢
$14.95 monthly recurring charge
Flat Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Solarize 36
20.8¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
GridEdge 24
18.4¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Renewable
Check Availability
GridEdge 12
19.9¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Bill Credit Renewable
Check Availability
Solarize 24
21.3¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Solarize 12
22.8¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Rise 12
19.9¢
$14.95 monthly recurring charge
Flat Rate Renewable
Check Availability